8th Annual CCE Awards

31 May 2018
6:00pm - 1:00am EDT
Event Details

Join us on Thursday, May 31st, 2018 for an evening celebrating excellence in editing film, television and new media at the Delta Hotel, Toronto. 

Cocktails will begin at 6pm, dinner served at 7:30pm

TICKET SALES WILL END ON MAY 10, 2018. There are no tickets sold at the door, as all meals must be ordered in advance.

**If you are a sponsor, please email info@cceditors.ca to receive your coupon code

If you are not a member of the Canadian Cinema Editors, but would like to become a member (and buy tickets at members prices) JOIN HERE  – you will receive a confirmation email first, and then once payment is received you can purchase your tickets at members pricing ($80 instead of $110).


Please note: Members can only buy members priced tickets for themselves. Friends and family should be purchased as non-members.  

Nominated CCE members can bring 1 guest at a discounted rate,  email for the code.


Please also include all  names of those you would like to sit with (even if you are buying tickets in the same transaction, include all names as tickets purchased together don't always stay together when we export the information.)

Best Editing in Animation

Annellie Samuel - Magic School Bus, Rides Again: Space Mission Selfie

Dan Lee, Noah Yates & Doug Appeldoorn - Wishfart: We Can Eat Sand/We Are Cheetah Face

Paul Hunter & Lesley Mackay Hunter - The Nut Job 2

Pete Watson, CCE, Jon Hutton & Vish Hansa - Napkin Man: Go With The Flow

Stephanie Duncan, Jason Cohen & Lee Maund - Hotel Transylvania: Adventures in Vampiresitting


Best Editing in Documentary- Short Form

Alan Flett - Inseparable: Ten Years Joined At The Head

Katie Chipperfield - NUUCA: Field of Vision

Luke Sargent - The Love Songs of Oedipus Rex

Thom Smalley - Prince's Tale

Tiffany Beaudin - On My Way Out: The Secret Life of Nani and Popi


Best Editing in Feature Documentary

Andres Landau - Unarmed Verses

Cathy Gulkin, CCE - In The Name of Your Daughter

Eamonn O’Connor - My Enemy, My Brother

Jean-Denis Rouette - Shut Up And Say Something

Hart Snider & J.R. Mackie - I Am Heath Ledger


Best Editing in Feature Film

Chris Mutton & Erin Gulas - Luba

Duff Smith - Sweet Virginia

Isabelle Malenfant, CCE - Pieds nus dans l’aube

Jane MacRae & Kye Meechan - 22 Chaser

Michael Pierro - Room For Rent


Best Editing in ½ Hour Scripted

Aren Hansen - Kim's Convenience: Ep210 Janet's Boyfriend

Ehren Davis & Dean Soltys - Mr.D: Ep 711 Insiders Look

Gordon Rempel, CCE - Mech-X4 (Vs the Dark Night)

Robert de Lint - Kim's Convenience: Ep213 A Handy Graduation

Trevor Ambrose, CCE - Schitt's Creek: Singles Week


Best Editing in Docudrama/Docu-series

Cathy Gulkin, CCE & Paul Winestock, CCE - We Are Canada: Ep5

Greg Ng - The Wrestlers: The Next Wave of Mexican Luchadores

James Yates - Arctic Secrets: Rhythm of the Bay

Rob Chandler - Mayday Season 17: Ep4 Explosive Proof

Steven Budd & Ben Kaplan - Tattoo Age: Ed Hardy


Best Editing in MOW/Mini-Series

Daniel Sadler - Cardinal: Blackfly Season - Red

Duncan Christie - Mary Kills People: Fatal Flaw

Lisa Grootenboer, CCE - Mary Kills People: The Means

Matthew Anas - Cardinal: Blackfly Season - Toof

Ron Wisman SR, CCE - Flint


Best Editing in 1 Hour Scripted

Aaron Marshall - Vikings: Moments of Vision Ep510

Christopher Donaldson, CCE - The Handmaid’s Tale: Birth Day

D. Gillian Truster, CCE - Anne: Remorse in the Poison of Life Ep106

Jay Prychidny, CCE - Orphan Black: To Right the Wrongs of Many

Wendy Hallam Martin, CCE - The Handmaid’s Tale: Late


Best Editing in Reality/Competition/Lifestyle

Allan Hughes, Miles Davren & Jared Bryer - Masterchef Canada (Ep408 - Auberge Anniversary)

Al Manson, Jonathan Dowler, Andrew Gurney, Baun Mah, Mike Scott, Kyle Martin & Seth Poulin - Top Chef Canada: All Stars (Ep5059 Lock It Up! IT's the Finale!)

Cynthia Flengeris, Michael Tersigni, Kyle Martin & Jonathan Dowler - Top Chef Canada: All Stars (Ep5050 All-Stars Assemble)

Michael Tersigni, Jonathan Dowler, Kyle Martin & Cynthia Flengeris - Top Chef Canada: All Stars (p5056 Ice Cream, You Scream, All Aboard!)

Michael Tersigni, Jonathan Dowler, Wesley Finucan, Cynthia Flengeris, David Yenovkian & Clare Elson - The Amazing Race Canada (Ep501 Who Wants To Be The Python?)


Best Editing in Short Film

Alexander Farah & Paolo Kalalo - Cypher        

Holly Pavlik - The Ultimate Thief             

Lisa Jane Robison, CCE - The Black Ghiandola

Maureen Grant - L’Audition

Mike Banas, CCE - It’s Not What you Know


Best Editing in Web Based Series

Ashley Brook, Josef Beeby & Kyle Cucco - Canadiana: The Bizarre History of O'Canada

Lauren Brandon - The Next Step - The Off Season: Riley's Dance

Lisa Barley - Backstage: Studio Pass - Montreal

Simone Smith - That's My DJ: The Finale

Thom Smalley - Played: Ep06 Level Up



SIM Group



Applied Electronics Limited/Avid

Boris FX


eOne Entertainment

IATSE Local 891

JAM Post

MELS Studio

Meridian Artists

Red Square Motion

Take 5 Productions


Triangle Post



Eggplant Picture & Sound

Indira Tara PR


Vanguarde Artists



APM Music





Oven Roasted Organic Chicken Breast - corn and goat cheese roast, roast vegetables and spiced chicken jus

Oven Baked Atlantic Salmon - warm crushed potatoes and lobster salad, sauce vierge

Grilled 7oz Angus Tenderloin and Jumbo Shrimp - parsnip puree, caramelized onion and potato pave, roast vegetables and cabernet jus

Baked Corn and Yucca Tart - tomato coulis, roast vegetables and arugula salad 


The CCE are holding a raffle for LA EditFest.  The prize will include:

EditFest admission

Flight: Friday to Monday (departure from a Canadian City)

Transportation to/from Hotel (taxi) - each way

Hotel Accommodation

Per Diem 


**Additional prizes for the CCE raffle include Boris Fx (1 year subscription to Sapphire, Mocha VR, Mocha Pro and Continuum) 5 tickets in total drawn by the CCE


CCE Rules

1 - In order to qualify you must purchase an official raffle ticket.

2 - All nominees will receive 1 raffle ticket per nomination (2 tickets per nomination if you are a CCE member) (student merit recipients are not included in this group)

3 - Winner to be drawn at the 2018 CCE Awards

4 - Prize is transferable

5 - No cash value (prize can not be claimed as cash)

6 - You don't need to be in attendance at the awards to claim the prize.


Jonathan Dowler won the DGC Ontario raffle in 2017, read about his experience at Editfest here

Andrew Gordon Macpherson  won the CCE raffle in 2017, read about his experience at Editfest here

Jonathan Eagan won the DGC Ontario raffle in 2016, read about his experience at Editfest here

Alex Das won the CCE raffle in 2016, read about his experience at Editfest here


Ticket Name Sale Ends Price Quantity
13 May 2018
Sale Ended
13 May 2018
Sale Ended
Member LA EditFest Raffle Tickets
30 May 2018
Sale Ended
Member 6 LA EditFest Raffle Ticket Bundle
30 May 2018
Sale Ended
Non Member LA EditFest Raffle Tickets
30 May 2018
Sale Ended
Non Member 3 LA EditFest Raffle Ticket Bundle
30 May 2018
Sale Ended
Click here to enter your promotional code

31 May 2018
6:00pm - 1:00am EDT

Google Calendar

  • Delta Hotel, Lower Simcoe St, Toronto, ON, Canada