10th Annual CCE Awards

02 Oct 2020
6:00pm - 1:00am EDT
Event Details

Best Editing in Animation

Meilleur montage d’un film d’animation

Isabelle Malenfant, CCE - The Procession

Joycelyn Poon & Brian Karn - The Most Magnificent Thing

Kevin Pavlovic, David Ian Salter, Ellory VanDooyeweert & Emma DuPell - The Addams Family

Lesley Mackay Hunter - Arctic Dogs

Orion McCaw, Gina Pacheco & Michael Hillmer - Carmen Sandiego: The Daisho Caper


Best Editing in Documentary Feature

Meilleur montage d’un long métrage documentaire

Carole Larsen - She Walks With Apes

Cathy Gulkin, CCE & Kathryn Lyons - Margaret Atwood: A Word after a Word after a Word is Power

Danny Palmer - Rat Park

Eamonn O'Connor & Daniel Roher - Once Were Brothers: Robbie Robertson and The Band

Nick Hector, CCE - Prey


Best Editing in Documentary Short Form

Meilleur montage d’un court métrage documentaire

Clark Masters & Chelsea Bennett - White Noise

Kyle Sanderson - Pugly

Rachel Guergis - This Ink Runs Deep

Robert Swartz - The Impossible Swim

Sonia Godding Togobo - Mr Jane and Finch


Best Editing in Docu-series/Docu-drama/Factual

Meilleur montage d’une série documentaire, d’un docudrame ou d’un divertissement factuel

Cameron Nixdorf - Vacations of the Brave: Tamika &Cleve

Dave McMahon - Hip Hop Evolution: Pass the Mic

Peter Denes - Children of the Snow: The Darkest Winter

Ben Kaplan & Clark Masters - Dark Side of the Ring: The Last of the Von Erichs

Steve Taylor - Hip Hop Evolution: The Dirty South


Best Editing in Family - Series or MOW, Live Action

Meilleur montage d’une télésérie ou d’un téléfilm familial

Daniel Sadler - Northern Rescue: Making Lemonade

Lauren Brandon - Holly Hobbie: A Whole New Holly

Lee-ann Cass - Christmas Chalet

Michelle Szemberg - Northern Rescue: Qué Sera

Sabrina Pitre - Kim Possible


Best Editing in Feature Film

Meilleur montage d’un long métrage

Amélie Labrèche, Myriam Verreault & Sophie Leblond - Kuessipan

Carina Baccanale & Cedric Coussy - Jouliks

Isabelle Malenfant, CCE - Fabuleuses

Véronique Barbe, CCE & Aisling Chin-Yee - The Rest of Us

Yvann Thibaudeau - Target Number One


Best Editing in Lifestyle / Competition / Reality/

Meilleur montage d’une émission style de vie, d’une compétition ou d’une téléréalité

Andrew Gurney - Blown Away: Dual Intent

Andrew Gurney, Mike Scott & Michael Tersigni, CCE - The Brigade: Race to the Hudson,All or Nothing

Jonathan Dowler, David Yenovkian, Lisa Barley, Olivia Shin & Michael Tersigni, CCE - The Amazing Race Canada: Clamageddon Continues

Michael Tersigni, CCE & Andrew Gurney - The Brigade: Race to the Hudon, Against the Current

Mike Scott - Blown Away: Body Parts


Best Editing in Television Comedy

Meilleur montage d’une série humoristique

Aren Hansen - Kims Convenience: Cutie Pie

Christopher Minns - Cavendish: House of Wax

John Nicholls, CCE - Little Dog: Round Eight

Jonathan Eagan - Workin' Moms: Birth Daze

Matthieu Bouchard & Olivier Binette - Like-Moi: Episode 35


Best Editing in Television Drama

Meilleur montage d’une série dramatique

Ana Yavari - The Handmaid's Tale: Witness

Carina Baccanale - Les Pays d'en haut: #37

Christopher Donaldson, CCE - The Handmaid's Tale: Night

D. Gillian Truster, CCE - Anne with an E: A Strong Effort of the Spirit of Good

Wendy Hallam Martin, CCE - The Handmaid's Tale: Mayday


Best Editing in Television Movie/Mini-Series

Meilleur montage d’un téléfilm ou d’une minisérie

James Ilecic - The College Admissions Scandal

Lara Mazur, CCE - The Knight Before Christmas

Matthew Anas - Cardinal: By The Time You Read This: Sam

Richard Rotter - Damaged

Stephen Roque - Mary Kills People: Wolf, Meet Henhouse


Best Editing in a Short Film

Meilleur montage d’un court métrage

Amélie Labrèche - Jaeborn by Numbers

Mahi Rahgozar - Wiisgaapte (Bitter Smoke)

Maureen Grant - It's Nothing

Pauline Decroix - Ma Dame au Camélia

Yvann Thibaudeau - Delphine


Best Editing in Webseries / Digital Content

Meilleur montage d’une websérie ou d’un contenu numérique

Ben Lawrence - Tokens: Episode 3

Colin Waugh - Renewable: Youth for Climate

Micah Rix-Hayes - The Ninth: The Balk

Sam Thomson & Thom Smalley - Save Me Season 2: Birdie's End

Thom Smalley & Sam Thomson - Save Me Season 2: Animal

Tickets will go on sale in early fall.






Annex Pro/AVID

Bell Media

Blackmagic Design

Boris FX



Insight Productions

JAM Post


Meridian Artists

Red Lab

Take 5


Vanguarde Artist Management




Finalé: A Picture Shop Company



APM Music

Camerson Pictures

Integral Artists

Sinking Ship Entertainment

Stay Tuned for our 2020 Menu!



Until June 30th, 2020

Buy your tickets now and we will double your entry. 

Buy 1 get 2, buy 3 get 6, buy 6 get 12!


The CCE will also be donating a portion of the proceeds from raffle ticket sales to INDSpire.



The CCE are holding a raffle for LA EditFest.  The prize will include:

EditFest admission

Flight: Friday to Monday (departure from a Canadian City)

Transportation to/from Hotel (taxi) - each way

Hotel Accommodation

Per Diem

**Due to what is happening in the world and the uncertainty of what will be happening with travel and other events, the LA EditFest main prize will be for LA EditFest 2021.


**The CCE raffle will also include additional prizes supplied by Blackmagic Design, Boris Fx and Annex Pro/Avid (! Blackmagic Design Editor Keyboard, 1 copy of Davinci Resolve Studio, 1 year subscription to Sapphire, Mocha and Continuum, plus 1 copy of Avid Media Composer)


CCE Rules

1 - In order to qualify you must purchase an official raffle ticket.

2 - All nominees will receive 1 raffle ticket per nomination (2 tickets per nomination if you are a CCE member) (student merit recipients are not included in this group)

3 - Winner to be drawn at the 2020 CCE Awards

4 - Prize is transferable

5 - No cash value (prize can not be claimed as cash)

6 - You don't need to be in attendance at the awards to claim the prize.

7 - LA EditFest prize will be for the 2021 event.


Nick Wong won the CCE Raffle in 2019, read about his experience at EditFest here

Richard Millen won the CCE Raffle in 2018, read about his experience at EditFest here

Jonathan Dowler won the DGC Ontario raffle in 2017, read about his experience at Editfest here

Andrew Gordon Macpherson  won the CCE raffle in 2017, read about his experience at Editfest here

Jonathan Eagan won the DGC Ontario raffle in 2016, read about his experience at Editfest here

Alex Das won the CCE raffle in 2016, read about his experience at Editfest here


Ticket Name Sale Ends Price Quantity
11 Sep 2020
Sale Opens 01 Aug 2020
11 Sep 2020
Sale Opens 01 Aug 2020
Click here to enter your promotional code

02 Oct 2020
6:00pm - 1:00am EDT

Google Calendar

  • Delta Hotel, Lower Simcoe St, Toronto, ON, Canada