Throw Back Thursday - 2013 CCE Awards - Winners

 Our 3rd Annual Awards in 2013 were held on June 6th, at the Capitol Event Theatre.









"Apart from the trepidation of appearing before a large crowd, it was indeed an honour and privilege to receive recognition from the CCE and my peers." - Stephen Lawrence, CCE


"Thank you CCE! It's an honour to have my work recognised amongst all the other talented nominees. During the process of cutting, you're constantly making decisions - this stays, this goes, cut now - and you're never quite sure if you're doing the right thing or making the best choice. So when your work is acknowledged with an award from such a respected group of people as the CCE, it reassures you that, whether right or wrong, those decisions were noticed and appreciated by others and helps to put some of those fears to rest... until the next project starts."- Thom Smalley


"I was hoping this award would come with a cheque" ;) - Bryan Atkinson


Best Editing in Feature length

Roderick Deogrades - Still Mine


Best Editing in Television Movie or Mini-Series

Ron Wisman Sr., CCE - An Officer and a Murderer


Best Editing in Long Form Television Series – (1 hour drama, comedy, family program)

Stephen Lawrence, CCE - The Transporter: Episode 112, Trojan Horsepower


Best Editing in 1/2 hour Broadcast Short Form

Charles Robichaud - R.L. Stine’s The Haunting Hour: Uncle Howie


Best Editing in Documentary

Nick Hector, CCE - Echoes


Best Editing in Lifestyle/Reality

Al Flett & Erin Cummings - Ice Pilots: Episode 406, Crash Landing


Best Editing in Animation

Kurt Skyers & Joycelyn Poon - Babar and the Adventures of Badou: Babar the Pirate/Stripes vs. Scales


Best Editing in Short film

Bryan Atkinson - Night Light


Best Editing in Any Live Action Web Series (Comedy or Drama)

Anthony Baird & Thom Smalley - Guidestones: Episode 30, Market Collapse


Lifetime Achievement Awards Ralph Brunjes, C.C.E. Kelly Smith, C.C.E. (Posthumous) Rik Morden, C.C.E. (Posthumous)


Student Merit Awards

Haya Waseem - Mimos (Sheridan College)

Mitch Spicer - Captive (Vancouver Film School)

Roxana Perez Fernandez - Fish Can Fly (Vancouver Film School)

Matt Yim - April Doesn’t Hurt Here (University of Regina)

Jon Anctil - Marathon (Capilano University) 

Zhengwei Chen - Gossip (Fanshawe College)

Jason O’Hara - Demur (Ryerson University)